About Anna Granberg

Anna Granberg
Photo: Björn Mattisson-Richter

Anna Granberg is a Swedish author who writes fantasy and romance. Her debut novel Daughter of the Sun, a fantasy romance, was published in February 2021 by the Swedish publishing house Seraf förlag and was well received by readers.

A woman with secret abilities.
A man with a mission.
One of them has to die.

The novel is the first stand-alone book in a series called Blood of the Gods. The second book in the series, Son of the Moon, will be published in autumn 2022.

Daughter of the Sun. An enchanting fantasy romance about light’s power over darkness.

Anna is also the author of seven award-winning short stories.

She has a degree in Journalism from Södertörn University, and has also attended several creative writing courses, among which a two year post-secondary education program in creative writing at Skrivarakademin (The Writer’s Academy) in Stockholm. She has worked in communications in a Swedish municipality and at the Government Offices of Sweden for many years, but is now a full-time author.

Anna was born in 1980 and lives in Stockholm, Sweden, with her family.

For more information and details about the book and foreign rights, please contact Anna.



– Daughter of the Sun (Blood of the Gods #1), fantasy romance (Seraf förlag, 2021)

Short stories:

– Debt to Darkness, horror (Nohiding förlag, 2021)
– The Hunt for the Inventor’s Secret, steampunk romance (Everlasting Publisher, 2021)
– And the City was on Fire, dystopian romance (Seraf förlag, 2020)
– The Keepers (Ministry of Shadows #2), urban fantasy (Fåglar förlag, 2020)
– Sweet Music in the Night, contemporary romance (Joelsgården förlag, 2019)
– The Elf Rebellion (Ministry of Shadows #1), urban fantasy (Nohiding förlag, 2019)
– The Puppeteer, horror (Magic Frigren Press, 2019)


– Fours poems (Vulkan, 2014)